The Independent Spirit Awards were handed out on Saturday. And it is no surprise that ‘Juno’ was the big winner.

Here is a listing of all of the winners.


Female Lead
Ellen Page, “Juno”

Male Lead
Philip Seymour Hoffman, “The Savages”

Julian Schnabel, “The Diving Bell and the Butterfly”

Supporting Male
Chiwetel Ejiofor, “Talk to Me”

Supporting Female
Cate Blanchett, “I’m Not There”

First Feature
“The Lookout”

Tamara Jenkins, “The Savages”

First Screenplay
Diablo Cody, “Juno”

Best Documentary
“Crazy Love”

Foreign Film
“Once” (Ireland)

Best Cinematography
“The Diving Bell and the Butterfly”

Producers Award
Neil Kopp (Producer of “Paranoid Park” and “Old Joy”)

Truer Than Fiction Award
Laura Dunn (Director of “The Unforeseen”)

Someone To Watch Award
Ramin Bahrani (Director of “Chop Shop”)

John Cassavetes Award
“August Evening”

Robert Altman Award
“I’m Not There”