The American Screenwriters Association (ASA) has announced the Semifinalists in their 11th Annual International Screenplay Competition, co- sponsored by Gotham Writers’ Workshop.

The semifinalists are:

John Aldriedge, Love, Zoe
Husam Asi, The General’s Son
Gary Barrett, Straightening Simon
Philip Benz and Mitchell Schneider, Edge Of God
Bob Bowersox, An Impossibly Fine Line
Curt Burdick and Scott Burdick, The Magic Carpet Adventures
Craig Cambria, Night of Reflections
Roderick Chapman, House Guests
Colin Costello, Bridezilla vs. Deer
Robert Delay, The Psychic Sleuth
Dennis Douda, Splintered Porch
Chuck Duffie, Veneer
Richard Elliott and Amanda Russo, Antony and Cleopatra
Rich Elvers, Stray Dog
Pedro Fernandez, The Monastery
Matthew Furman, Counseling the Devil
Jonathan Hall and Hannah Robinson, Fireworks
Leslie Henderson, Shelf Life
David Juhas, Whitewash
Marjory Kaptanoglu, Devil’s Lure
Philip Landa, Salvage
Eugene Langlais III and Paul R. Langlais, One Nation Under
Jillian Lauren, The Great Pretenders
Linda Marr, The Magician’s Daughter
Michael McDonald, Moving Target
Lance Oliver, Tale of a Finer South
Michael Penning, All Hallows Eve
Craig Peters, The 49th Day
Michael Salop, The Great American Holocaust Movie
Natashia Saunders, The Spinning Wheel
Peter Schuyler, Last Blade of Grass
Sharon Scott, The Secret Drawer Society
Elise Stempky, From Point A to Point B
Eric Uzoma, Velvet Gloves
Faraimo Vailaau, Lucas Opt
Andrea Wassel, Leftovers
Matthew Williams, In the Palaces of Kings
Jeff Wolverton, Sherlock & Jack
Gila Zalon, The Rife Machine
Steven Zawacki, Orcadia

Finalists will be announced on or about May 31, 2008.